Spring Regatta 2015

Seven teams had an early start to their season’s team sailing at Parua Bay this week. Glendowie, Mahurangi, Wentworth, Whangarei Boys High, 2 Kerikeri mixed teams (red & blue) and a combined team (Whangarei Girls and Mahurangi) completed five round robins at Parua Bay over 3 days. With predominantly light conditions, Wentworth won the regatta, losing only 2 races. The event was organised and run extremely well by the Whangarei Cruising Club, led by Alan Clarkson – well done team.

Spring Results 2015

Winning Team - Wentworth College

Winning Team – Wentworth College

Whangarei Boys High

2nd place winners Whangarei Boys High

Parua Bay 2015

Parua Bay 2015